Board of Directors & Staff

The Board of Directors meets monthly to establish policies, oversee operations, and provide direction for the future. Each woman willingly gives of her time and talent to further Womenary's vision of providing quality theological classes for women.  

Board Chair- Carrie Yates

Vice Chair - Windy Gallagher

Treasurer- Paula Estes

Secretary - Tami Spencer

Board Member - Gay Brookshire

Board Member - Toni Hibbs

Board Member - Lea Holland

Board Member - Linda Lesniewski

Board Member - Elizabeth Murphy

Board Member - Brenda Smith

 Board Member - Dawn Swinnea

Executive Director

Susan Howard

As Womenary's Executive Director, Susan Howard carries out the day to day duties of organizing classes, promoting Womenary to the community, seeking out new class locations and professors, and managing students.

She grew up in Tyler, TX as the daughter of a Methodist minister and graduated from Southern Methodist University with a B.A. in English and History along with a teaching certification. She taught English for several years, but her passion has always been to teach the Bible and she has done that most of her life. 

She has taught Sunday school at every level and currently teaches a vibrant Sunday school class at Green Acres Baptist Church in Tyler, TX. Susan has led several middle school Bible studies, Bible Study Fellowship classes, and many other women’s Bible studies. 

Along with several other women, Susan helped create and start Womenary, with its first classes beginning in 2007. 

In 2014 she graduated from Dallas Theological Seminary with a Master of Arts degree in Biblical Studies. 



Administrative Director

Emily Smith

As Womenary's Administrative Director, Emily Smith assists the Executive Director, manages marketing and media, and other various administrative tasks.  This includes helping with classes, managing Social Media accounts, managing graphic creation and the website, creating web forms, overseeing the blog, assisting students and professors as well as various other digital duties.

Emily became a Womenary student in 2011, joined the Board of Directors in 2015, then transitioned to the staff position of Administrative Director in 2016.

Emily and her husband are active in their local church, enjoy the outdoors and spending time with their 2 adult children and their families.